Croydon Recorded Music Society

Sharing a passion for recorded music since 1945

Society Administration

Officers of the Society

The Officers, who lead the organisation and attend to its daily business, were elected at the AGM on 19 April 2013 for the year ahead.

  • The Chairman is Adrian Falks.
  • The Honorary Secretary is Stella Stocker.
  • The Honorary Treasurer is Brian Smith. 

Members of the Committee

Elected at the AGM of 21 April 2017, the Members of the Committee, alongside the Officers, are:

  • Ken Dudley;
  • Gordon Thompson; and
  • Mark Tyson.

Annual General Meetings

For information concerning the proceedings of the Annual General Meetings of the Society, please contact the Hon. Secretary.

Performing rights

The Society is affiliated to the Federation of Recorded Music Societies, through which it arranges payment for the public performance of recorded music.  The FRMS website also provides details of the Society’s meetings, as well as links to other recorded music societies – with many of which Croydon RMS maintains strong links, sharing programmes and speakers.